If you send an email to mom when actually you meant to text your girlfriend or if you forward co-worker gossip to the whole office, G mail users can now retrieve their “oops” emails by putting a delay on all outgoing messages by at least five seconds. The truly paranoid can add a 30-second lag.

Now when you send an email, there will be a message at the top of G mail saying, “Your message has been sent,” along with Undo and View Message options.


Click Undo and G mail will cancel the send command. You’ll then have a chance to edit your email. In the web-based version of G mail, you can activate the “Undo Send” option by tapping on the gear icon at the top right and selecting “Settings” from the drop-down menu. Under the general settings, make sure that”Enable Undo Send” is check-marked.


So,never regret about the goof-ups.

The following two tabs change content below.
Lovy Mariyam Rajan
Lovy is an Editorial Intern at RackBrains.She is a student of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham university.